Wednesday, March 19, 2008

Summer of Code - Get ready with your proposals

The Summer of Code is back.

Students, if you want to apply for a project with MySQL, be aware of the timeline.

March 17-24:Would-be student participants discuss application ideas with mentoring organizations.
March 24 ~12 noon PDT / 19:00 UTC Student application period opens.
March 31
5:00 PM PDT /
00:00 UTC April 1, 2008
Student application deadline.

What you need to do now, before the submission for application opens, is to discuss the ideas already published or suggest new ones using the mailing list.
This year there is an interesting novelty for MySQL. You can apply for one of the worklog that are open for community participation with the Code Contribution Program.
If you have ideas for some projects that are not in the above lists, you can send a proposal to the mailing list, and discuss it with the mentors.
The application opens in 5 days. Get ready!

No comments:

Vote on Planet MySQL