Tuesday, July 08, 2008

Shaping the future of MySQL Proxy


Here is a chance for all users to influence the future development of MySQL Proxy.
If you care about Proxy, you may want to check the current quickpoll in the Dev Zone, and vote for your favorite features.
The developers have a truckload of ideas, of course, but only a finite amount of time. So they can't develop all the features at once. They must start somewhere, and your vote can help them decide which ones should get higher priority.


In the meantime, don't forget the incoming webinar on Designing Scalable Architectures with MySQL Proxy. It's TODAY (tomorrow for some, depending on your time zone), July 8, 2008 at 10am PDT, 1pm EDT, 7pm CEST.

2 comments:

fernando said...

sadly that webinar link seems broken.. is the webinar still on? I had it on my schedule, but I can't seem to get concrete information about it..

gmax said...

Fernando,
Thanks for the heads up. The link was indeed broken, due to some maintenance work side effect.
It's fixed now.

Register to the webinar

Giuseppe

Vote on Planet MySQL